Indigo De Souza signs to Saddle Creek, announces ‘I Love My Mom’ vinyl reissue

Photo by Kara Perry

North Carolina based indie rocker Indigo De Souza has signed to Saddle Creek and announced a vinyl reissue of her debut album I Love My Mom, available for pre-order now and due June 11th via Saddle Creek. A press release also confirmed that fans can expect new music from De Souza later this year.

Originally released in 2018, I Love My Mom feels both raw and unabashed. Indigo pulled a band together for the first time, and was quickly encouraged to commit her songs to tape. Recorded at her friend’s house, they played almost everything live in just a few days, and released the record naturally, with little fanfare. That the record quickly took on a life of its own, deeply resonating with those who heard it, is a testament to Indigo’s songwriting which took inspiration from the unique worlds created by Arthur Russel, Sparklehorse, The Microphones, as well as contemporaries such as LVL UP and Happyness.

Pre-order the reissue here.

My Bloody Valentine sign to Domino Records, announce new reissues

Photo by Paul Rider

Shogaze legends My Bloody Valentine have signed to Domino Recordings and have announced new vinyl reissues of their entire discography being mastered fully from analog for deluxe LPs and also mastered from new hi-res uncompressed digital sources for standard LPs.

All of the bands music has also returned to streaming services after being unavailable for a number of years.

This marks the first time ever that each record has been made widely available, with fans also able to take in fully analog cuts of 2013’s ‘m b v’ on deluxe and standard LPs. The new catalogue of releases also takes in their compilation of EPs, ‘ep’s 1988-1991’.

Tame Impala announce 10th anniversary deluxe reissue of Innerspeaker

Photo by Matt Winkelmeyer/Getty Images

Tame Impala have announced a 10th anniversary reissue of debut album Innerspeaker. Previouslt hinted at earlier in the year when Kevin Parker posted alternative cover artwork for the album saying “Announcement of something very special coming v soon”.

The webstore says ” To celebrate the 10th anniversary of its release, Tame Impala present a deluxe, 4LP reissue of the debut album InnerSpeaker. Recorded in 2009 in Western Australia, InnerSpeaker was Kevin Parker’s first full length missive and an explosive invitation into what would become his inimitable psych-tinged world.

This expanded deluxe edition of the album features the singles ‘Solitude Is Bliss’, ‘Lucidity’, ‘Expectation’ amongst the original album track list, plus: A collage of album sketches, An unearthed, side-long jam, New mixes of tracks off the original album, Instrumentals and A deluxe 40-page booklet.”

The new reissue boxset is set to be released on March 26th 2021 and available to pre-order now.

Earlier in the year Tame Impala released The Slow Rush, their first album in 5 years following on from 2015’s critically acclaimed Currents.

Read out interview with member Dom Simper here.


LP 1
1. It Is Not Meant To Be
2. Desire Be, Desire Go
3. Alter Ego

4. Lucidity
5. Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind
6. Solitude Is Bliss

LP 2
1. Jeremy’s Storm
2. Expectation
3. The Bold Arrow Of Time

4.Runaway Houses City Clouds
5.I Don’t Really Mind

LP 3
1. Alter Ego (2020 Mix)
2.Runaway Houses City Clouds (2020 Mix)

3. Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind (Instrumental)
4. It Is Not Meant To Be (Instrumental)


2. Wave House Live Jam