Goat Girl announce new album ‘On All Fours’

Photo by Holly Whittaker

Goat Girl have announced a new album On All Fours set to be released on the 29th of January 2021. The album is the follow up to 2017’s debut Goat Girl and was produced by Speedy Wunderground’s Dan Carey in early 2020. The 4 piece have also released a new single ‘Sad Cowboy’ and accompanying music video.

A statement on Rough Trade said this about the new album: “This new record sees the band veer away from the confrontational lyricism of their debut and indicates Goat Girl’s maturing perspectives in discussing the world’s injustices and social prejudices, using the music to explore global, humanitarian, environmental and mindful well being. Goat Girl’s frequent use of sci-fi synthesisers, off-beat chord progressions, analogue drum machines, diverse vocal styles and distinct, gritty guitars fuse a musical language that expresses both former characteristics and newer developments of the band’s sound and vision On All Fours“.

‘On All Fours’ Tracklisting:
1. Pest
2. Badibaba
3. Jazz (In The Supermarket)
4. Once Again
5. P.T.S.Tea
6. Sad Cowboy
7. The Crack
8. Closing In
9. Anxiety Feels
10. They Bite On You
11. Bang
12. Where Do We Go?
13. A-Men

Watch the video for ‘Sad Cowboy’ below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: