Adrianne Lenker of Big Thief announces two new albums

Photo by Genesis Báez

Adrianne Lenker has announced 2 new albums songs and instrumentals which will both be released on October 23rd. This is the first new music from Lenker since 2018’s critically acclaimed abysskiss.

The lead singer of Big Thief also released two albums with the group last year U.F.O.F and Two Hands.

Label 4AD said this about the new releases: “songs and instrumentals are two distinct collections, both written and recorded in April after Big Thief’s March tour was abruptly cut short due to coronavirus.  After returning to the states from Europe, Lenker decamped to a one room cabin in the mountains of western Massachusetts.  “I grew really connected to the space itself,” says Lenker . “The one room cabin felt like the inside of an acoustic guitar — it was such a joy to hear the notes reverberate in the space.”  With a hankering to capture the feel of the space, Lenker enlisted the help of engineer  Philip Weinrobe, gathering a mass of tape machines, a binaural head, and a pile of XLR cables. “

Lenker also shared new song ‘anything’ which will appear on songs. Watch below.


01 two reverse
02 ingydar
03 anything
04 forwards beckon rebound
05 heavy focus
06 half return
07 come
08 zombie girl
09 not a lot, just forever
10 dragon eyes
11 my angel


01 music for indigo
02 mostly chimes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: