IDLES announce new album ‘Ultra Mono’

IDLES have announced new album ‘Ultra Mono’ which is set to be released on September 25th via Partisan Records. They’ve also releases new single ‘Grounds’ along with an accompanying music video, which will feature on the album along side previously released single ‘Mr. Motivator’. This follows on from the critically acclaimed 2018 album ‘Joy As An Act Of Resistance’.

Lead singer Joe Talbot said this about the new single “a song that embodied self-belief, and gave us self-belief – a counter-punch to all the doubt we build up from all the noise we so easily let in”.

“We wanted to make the sound of our own hearts’ marching band, armed with a jackhammer and a smile,” he explained. “We wanted to make the sound of our engine starting. So we did. Thank you.”

The band have announced 3 new ticketed lives-streams which can be bought alone or in bundles with pre-orders of the album here. The dates are below.

  • LIVESTREAM 1 – 29/08/2020 – 9PM BST / 4PM EDT / 1PM PDT / 6AM AEST
  • LIVESTREAM 2 – 29/08/2020 – 11:45PM BST / 6:45PM EDT / 3:45PM PDT / 8:45AM AEST
  • LIVESTREAM 3 – 30/08/2020 – 12PM BST / 7AM EDT / 4AM PDT / 9PM AEST

Listen to ‘Grounds’ below.

1. War
2. Grounds
3. Mr. Motivator
4. Anxiety
5. Kill Them With Kindness
6. Model Village
7. Ne Touche Pas Moi (feat. Jehnny Beth)
8. Carcinogenic
9. Reigns
10. The Lover
11. A Hymn
12. Danke

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: