This is a list, and by no means definitive of Musicians and Musical platforms that are helping support Black Lives Matter and ways you can help. This list will be updated when new fundraisers come up. In the mean time you can still donate at all the links here.

  • Buy or stream music from black artists
  • For today (June 4th) Phoebe Bridgers is giving all profits from her merch store towards the Bail Project. She’s also doing a livestream fundraiser on DIY Magazine’s instagram page at 6PM GMT / 2PM EST/ 11AM PST.
  • Bandcamp are waiving there fees again this Friday (June 5th) and have put together a big list of all the artists that are sharing the profits with Black Lives Matter funds.
  • Bandcamp will also be donating 100% of shares of sales on June 19th to the NAACP. You can read the full statement here.
  • Photographer Pooneh Ghana has enlisted a bunch of artists and groups to make a new line of T-Shirts from previous photo shoots with each a portion of the profits going towards various charities that include Chicago Bail Bond Fund, Black Lives Matter, NAACP-LDF and more. There’s a huge range here from IDLES, to Courtney Barnett and POND, with each shirt going towards a different charity.
  • Parquet Courts have announced that they will be putting their entire discography onto Bandcamp this Friday and the money spent on that day will go towards Black Lives Matter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s